Quite Quotable Quotes: Star Trek (2009 film)

From the new (and I should say fascinating) Star Trek film comes the following quotable quotes.

From Spock Prime (Leonard Nimoy) at the end of the film, the updated Star Trek mantra is as follows:

Space: the final frontier. These are the continuing voyages of the starship Enterprise. Her ongoing mission: to explore strange new worlds, to seek out new life-forms and new civilizations; to boldly go where no one has gone before.

And from Scotty (played by actor Simon Pegg):

So, the Enterprise has had its maiden voyage, has it? She is one well endowed lady! I like to get my hands on her ample nacelles if you’ll pardon the engineering parlance

And  from “Bones” McCoy (Karl Urban) and young James Kirk’s (Chris Pine) exchange:

Bones: Don’t pander to me, kid. One tiny crack in the hull and our blood boils in thirteen seconds. Solar flare might crop up, cook us in our seats. And wait till you’re sitting pretty with a case of Andorian shingles, see if you’re so relaxed when your eyeballs bleed. Space is disease and danger wrapped in darkness and silence.
Kirk: I hate to break it to you, but Starfleet operates in space.
Bones: Yeah. Well, I got nowhere else to go. The ex-wife took the whole damn planet in the divorce. All I’ve got left is my bones.

Finally, what would Spock and the Vulcans be without the Vulcan salute coupled with

Live long, and prosper

:D

And some thoughts immediately after watching Star Trek:

1. Fascinating.

2. Can’t wait for the DVD and Blu-ray to come out.

3. Can’t wait for a TV series.

4. Can’t wait for the sequel (as confirmed by this site, the major cast  and crew are signed up for 2 more sequels. Yay!)

5. Can’t wait for more official books and comics.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Quite Quotable Quotes: Star Trek (2009 film)”

  1. Boolinger Says:

    I’m really glad you enjoyed the movie as much as I have; it was fairly epic and your quotes are awesome.
    It’s just that one thing is really really bothering me about your entry:

    “3. Can’t wait for a TV series.”

    THERE ALREADY IS A SERIES! This movie is based on a TV series called: Star Trek.

    So, just an fyi, and you’re really curious look up some episodes or but a dvd and see what the movie is based on :)

    • f241vc15 Says:

      Hi Boolinger,

      Sorry if I was quite unclear of what I said when I mentioned my 3rd entry in the post :) Of course I know there’s a series from way back in the 60s. What I meant was that they’d make a new series based on the new movie :)

      Claro? :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

