Test your logic (marvelous logic test website)

I found this really intellectually interesting and engaging website which tests your logic, and how concrete and sound it is. The website takes you through a series of well made logic questions (as least in my opinion). Then after a few more, the questions begin to twist, turn, and change to see if you don’t make any serious contradictions to your previous answers.

Without further ado, click here for the wonderful philosopher’s site. I’m pretty sure a lot of students, particularly philosophy students, professionals, logicians, and wannabe logicians like me will find it amusing and/or thought provoking at the least. No cheating!

As always, comments/suggestions/reactions/questions are welcome, as long as they’re presented in a calm and ruly way.

Btw, here’s what I got for those of you out there who are wondering. I suggest you run through the logic test first, then look at my results:

Battleground Analysis
Congratulations!

You have been awarded the TPM service medal! This is our third highest award for outstanding service on the intellectual battleground.
The fact that you progressed through this activity without suffering any direct hits indicates that your beliefs about God are very consistent.
However, you have bitten a number of bullets, which suggests that some of your beliefs will be considered strange, incredible or unpalatable by many people. At the bottom of this page, we have reproduced the analyses of the bitten bullets.
Despite the bullets that you bit, the fact that you did not suffer any hits means that you qualify for our third highest award. Well done!”

After taking the test I said to myself, “Hey, not bad”. After all, I had a very physically and mentally exhausting day before, and it was already past midnight, I was barely able to keep my eyes wide open and my mind wide awake. Maybe I’ll try it again some other time when my mind is more awake, and see if I can still get the same score or an even better one.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Test your logic (marvelous logic test website)”

  1. Help Sam Harris’ research on religious faith at the level of the brain « F241vc15′ Weblog Says:

    […] 10 minutes, as I’ve already taken several surveys relating to belief/disbelief such as my earlier post, and since I’m quite comfortable with my disbelief. Again as the website says, feel free to […]

  2. Alex Says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

